Shifting clouds…

6a0120a7fc3be9970b01bb08d49380970dAs businesses look to lower costs and increase profits, the infrastructure as a service (IaaS) is becoming a more popular option. For the network engineer, this means cloud computing.

I see getting skills in cloud computing  as something vital to do no matter where you are in your network engineering journey. Working as an enterprise engineer myself, shifting our services to the cloud has become a reality.

I am personally looking into certification tracks and training tools to find what is going to  work best to help me gain and develop skills. Here is what I am looking at:

Amazon Web Services (AWS) Associate Solutions Architect Certification

Cisco CCNA Cloud Certification 

CompTIA Cloud Certification

I am just getting started with my research on what training is best for me. I will be weighing the positives and negatives and make a decision soon.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 690 other followers

Mr Bart

Cisco certification and other topics

TTy BroadCast

A network engineer blog

ccdewiki

Cisco Certified Design Expert Study Guide

mrn-cciew

My CCIE Wireless Journey & More.....

PacketLife.net Blog

The path to becoming a fully realized network architect

